Current Officers

Elected Offices:

President:


Sonja DeShon-Buchanan, OTR/L, CPAM
president@arota.org

Vice President:


Chris Oholendt
vicepresident@arota.org

Secretary:

Amy Goddard

secretary@arota.org

Treasurer:


J.D. Kennemer, OTR/L, MOT, CKTP, CFCE, CEAS I

treasurer@arota.org

Appointed Offices:

Legislative Chair:

Medicaid:

Angela Traweek OTR/L

traweeka@fccare.org

Medicare:

Pamela Lewis-Kipkulei OTR/L

Plewis@astate.edu

Social Media:

Grayson Owens 

grayson.owens@smail.astate.edu

School Based Practice Chair:

Amy Goddard, OTR/L

Legislation:

Taylor Riddle

email:  riddlear1@gmail.com

Past President:

Angela Bernard, OTR/L

District Chairs:
In an effort to feel more connected, we need input and representation from all areas of Arkansas. . A district chair will be the person in that designated area to help answer questions and report concerns.  This individual would attend quarterly board meetings to report back as to the dynamics and information shared within their respective district.   They would  assist with district meetings for his/her area.
If you are interested in serving as a District Chair in your area or helping with events in your area, send us an email to president@arota.org with "District Chair" and what section in the subject line.

South Arkansas

 William "Billy" Hatridge OTR/L 

 Phone:  903-278-4255

 w.r.hatridge@gmail.com 

Northwest Arkansas

Melissa Foster, MS, OTR/L

melissarosefoster@yahoo.com

Eastern Arkansas

Amber Billingsley OTR/L 

Phone:  1-870-768-5092

abillingsley_ot@ymail.com

Northeast Arkansas

 Amanda Mohler, OTD R/L

Phone:  1-870-972-3317

amohler@astate.edu

 

Committees:

 


ConferenceOPEN

Ethics: 

Dr. Christine Wright/ Chair. 

cwright@astate.edu

1-870-972-2274

 Social Media Assist : OPEN

 

AOTA Representative/*Selected by The American Occupational Therapy Association, AOTA

Cindy L. Meyer

South Arkansas Community College

e-mail: cmeyer@southark.edu



© AROTA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 202, Conway, AR  72033

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software