President:

Sonja Deshon-Buchanan, OTR/L, CPAM

president@arota.org


Vice President:

Chris Oholendt, OTR/L, MHSA

vicepresident@arota.org


Secretary:

Amy Goddard, OTR/L

secretary@arota.org


Treasurer:

J.D. Kennemer, OTR/L, MOT, CKTP, CFCE, CEAS I

treasurer@arota.org



 




Appointed Offices

Legislative Chair:  OPEN

Medicaid: Angela Traweek OTR/L

traweeka@fccare.org

Medicare: Pamela Lewis-Kipkulei OTR/L

Plewis@astate.edu

Social Media: Grayson Owens 

grayson.owens@smail.astate.edu

School Based Practice ChairAmy Goddard, OTR/L

amy.goddard@arkansas.gov

Lobbyist: Taylor Riddle

taylor@dtrstrategies.com

District Chairs:  In an effort to feel more connected, we need input and representation from all areas of Arkansas. . A district chair will be the person in that designated area to help answer questions and report concerns.  This individual would attend quarterly board meetings to report back as to the dynamics and information shared within their respective district.   They would  assist with district meetings for his/her area.

If you are interested in serving as a District Chair in your area or helping with events in your area, send us an email to president@arota.org with "District Chair" and what section in the subject line.

South Arkansas

William "Billy" Hatridge OTR/L 

w.r.hatridge@gmail.com 

Northwest Arkansas

Melissa Foster, MS, OTR/L

melissarosefoster@yahoo.com

Eastern Arkansas

Amber Billingsley OTR/L 

abillingsley_ot@ymail.com

Northeast Arkansas

Amanda Mohler, OTD R/L

amohler@astate.edu

Committees:

Conference:

Dixie Quinn

dixie.quinn@smail.astate.edu

Ethics/Diversity: 

Dr. Christine Wright/ Chair. 

cwright@astate.edu

1-870-972-2274

Social Media Assist : OPEN

AOTA Representative/*Selected by The American Occupational Therapy Association, AOTA

Cindy L. Meyer

South Arkansas Community College

cmeyer@southark.edu





© AROTA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 202, Conway, AR  72033

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software